Monday, November 22, 2010

Excel | Change the data labels

Simply right-click one of the data markers in the chart and you can over-write the label.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Starbucks - How to Make a Card the Default Card

If you wish to set up a default Starbucks Card:
  1. Go to “Manage My Cards” page: https://www.starbucks.com/account/card
  2. At the top of the page (under the title “Card Management”) click on the image of the card you would like to make your default.
  3. When the image and information is brought up, click on “change this card’s nickname”.
  4. You can then select “Make this my default card and display it first in my card library.”
That was so hidden!!

More: How to Delete a Credit Card from Starbucks Card Payment Methods Online

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. This post has been scraped in violation of that license if you are reading this post on other than http://www.digital-qa.blogspot.com/.

Friday, November 12, 2010

Excel | Conditional Formatting - How to color adjacent or remote cells

Use a formula like this:

=FIND("Own",$D119)
=FIND("Order",$E119)
=FIND("Own",$D1)

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Delete all Hyperlinks in Excel

Here is how to delete all hyperlinks in an Excel worksheet:
  1. Open your Excel spreadsheet that you wish to remove the hyperlinks from.
  2. Press -F11 to go to the Visual Basic editor.
  3. Create a new module. You can do this by selecting Module under the Insert menu.
  4. Paste the following code into your new module:
Sub RemoveHyperlinks()

'Remove all hyperlinks from the active sheet
ActiveSheet.Hyperlinks.Delete

End Sub

Then:
  1. Close the Visual Basic editor window by selecting "Close and Return to Microsoft Excel" under the File menu.
  2. Now, go to the sheet that contains the hyperlinks that you wish to delete.
  3. Under the Tools menu, select Macro > Macros. Highlight the macro called "RemoveHyperlinks" and click on the Run button.

Excel - Deleting All Graphics

Here is how to delete all graphics at one time in a worksheet:

Press F5 to display the Go To dialog box.
Click on the Special button. Excel displays the Go To Special dialog box.
Select the Objects radio button.
Click OK. All the graphics in your worksheet are selected.
Press the Del key. All the graphics are deleted.

Thanks to: http://excel.tips.net/Pages/T003018_Deleting_All_Graphics.html

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Internet Explorer - Runtime Error

Here is how to fix IE for this error message:


Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtime Error!  This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.  Please contact the application's support team for more information.


IE should be closed, then:
Go to control panel and internet options.
"Delete cookie, delete files; and then go to settings and then view files and delete them all. Then click ok (this is all under the general tab).


Thanks! to Hsherriff @ http://www.cybertechhelp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44910

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Windows System Restore

If you get a message that says Windows System Restore did not restore all files successfully, shut your computer down, start again in safe mode, and then perform system restore again.  That works for me.

If you need help getting into safe mode, see my other post here:  http://digital-qa.blogspot.com/2010/01/get-into-safe-mode.html

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Google Reader on your Blackberry (and it's free!)

I love how quickly I can be reading my Google Reader subscriptions via 1-click.  Simply change the start page to one of your Google reader subscriptions per instructions below.  I also have a separate Google quick search app that I use for general web searches.

Change the home page or start page

Depending on your wireless service provider, you might not be able to change the home page.
  1. On the Home screen, click the Browser icon.
  2. Press the Menu key.
  3. Click Options.
  4. Click Browser Configuration.
  5. Perform any of the following actions:

  1. Press the Menu key.
  2. Click Save Options.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...